Julia’s Birthday Deserves a Giveaway!

Happy Birthday Julia Child! You are a rockstar! In honor of your big day, I have ONE copy of the bible your book, “Mastering the Art of French Cooking” to give away to one lucky reader! Her technique, drive, and persistence are admirable to anyone, no matter whether they like to cook or not! My all time favorite recipe of Julia: Beef Bourguignon–worth the time every time….in fact, I kind of want some right now!

**Yes, this is the actual cookbook, along with my couch in the background**

How to enter:

  1. Leave me a comment on this post, any comment, preferably one about Julia Child because she is the shizznit.
  2. Like the Facbeook page OR sign up for email/rss feed.  Either is fine, but you’ve got to do ONE of these.
  3. Tell me in your comment which of #2 you did.  I don’t always recognize reader email addresses, especially ones like “divahoneygirl3836@yourmom.com” You get the idea :)

So, there you have it.  Contest ends @ 11:59 p.m. tonight.  I’ll do a random number generator in the morning and announce the winner with the Thursday post!

Good luck!  You can never have too much butter!!

16 thoughts on “Julia’s Birthday Deserves a Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Beef Bourguignon – Way Back Wednesday « made by mike

  2. Oh what a wonderful way to celebrate Julia’s birthday! I’d love to win her cookbook because, let’s just say that “My name is Teresa and I have a cookbook addiction.” :-)

  3. Hi, “met you” through Made By Mike because I <3 his blog :) so anyway I LOVE LOVE LOVE Julia. I will go on your facebook (so I can start stalking you) and if I can also get my "merde" (pardon my french…no pun intended towards Julia's french cuisine…but I digress…) I will also sign up for emails. Please come visit me also on facebook Isabelle at home and my blog if you are not too busy reading the Bible/Julia's Masterpiece! Oh and I would love that cookbook…somehow I am no longer allowed to check it out at my library! ;)

  4. I watched her on TV as a child, and would love to test out some of her creations! She really was an amazing lady. Thank you for the chance to win her cookbook!

Leave a Reply

