Homemade cleaner for pennies!

Pinterest is my new drug.  Almost as good as cheese, melted cheese no less.

I saw a recipe for homemade cleaner and jumped on it for a few reasons.  I know I’m paying for mostly water when I buy cleaning products, but the real reason: I’m allergic to most cleaners, the fragrances in them really get to me.  Rashes, hives, steroids, epi-pen….biblical allergic reaction.

I use mass quantities of white vinegar around the house already, so that and some dawn detergent were easy to come by.  A spray bottle from the dollar store and we were in business!

This stuff removes anything and everything.  I use it in the tub, sink, counters, I’d probably spray it on the floor, but haven’t got around to mopping again….

You’ll need:

  • Spray bottle
  • White vinegar
  • Dawn blue dish soap
  • Measuring cups
  • Microwave

Depending on the size of your spray bottle, you’ll need to measure out equal parts vinegar and dish soap.  I measured that mine was a two cup bottle so, one cup of each.

Heat vinegar in microwave until it’s good and hot, about two minutes.  Pour vinegar into spray bottle and add dish soap.  Put nozzle back on and shake gently over the sink to mix up. Voila!

 

One thought on “Homemade cleaner for pennies!

  1. Pingback: Homemade Brown Sugar Scrub | Domesticated Academic

Leave a Reply

