Luggage: come back to me new friend….

I never thought much about luggage. I’d been using the same set since I was about 16. For Christmas, my mom gave my sister and I both a new carry on sized suitcase.  She had to buy one of these fabulous carry on suitcases after hers exploded in an airport, leaving her with few options and about an hour.  She shelled out some buku bucks for a suitcase and wished it luck–she travels a lot.

Hello new love of my life……Brookstone.  Mine isn’t black, it’s chocolate brown and while brown isn’t really my thaaang, I no longer care. I’m totally enamored by this.  While traveling, I talked to PIC about my luggage, I texted my sister about the luggage (she shares the same excitement), and I talked it up to just about anyone who would listen. I’m obsessed.

I am in LOVE. Apparently, so is US Airways: it’s missing…I’m sure it will come back to me.  I told my boss that it was because I was bragging about how awesome it was that it decided to run away….

I know it’s expensive, I know it’s a suitcase, but you know what else I know: it’s great luggage.  I will never go back.  I may have to ask for another sooner than a decade!

Come BACK awesome suitcase!!!!!!

Until you return….I will think of you fondly.

**I’m also very grateful that when I was forced to check my carry on due to a very full flight, I grabbed my toiletries out of the suitcase.**

Leave a Reply

