Coconut oil: friend

I bought a jar of coconut oil to make homemade lotion.  The first batch of lotion was a big bust.  I’ll keep working on it.  However, I did discover something magical about 100%, straight up, coconut oil.

IT’S AMAZING!!!!!!

I started putting it on my nails, they get really dry, brittle, and peel during the winter.  I then began using it as moisturizer.  A few night ago, I started rubbing it in my hair.  PIC gave me a sideways glance when he saw me rubbing it into my scalp and on the ends of my hair.

What happens?  It makes everything soft, silky, and more manageable.  Seriously. My hair loves it. Yes, it is oil, you look greasy after rubbing it on your head so you probably shouldn’t do it right before you walk out the door for work.  I shower in the AM when I get up so the majority of the oil gets washed out, but it leaves my hair silky, smoother, less frizzy, and super shiny! I have naturally wavy hair, which turns frizzy almost immediately upon drying, so this has helped cut down on the frizz factor once it’s dried and styled.

I bought my jar at the natural foods store in town and a little goes a long way!  Getcha some today!  Let me know how you like it!

Leave a Reply

