Springtime green “grass” wreath

I love Spring.  It has sprung! I saw an awesome wreath on pinterest and wanted to make it.  Then: I found out the price of fun fur…..Ewwww….I’m too cheap.  Even with a sale the cost of two rolls of fun fur was steep for me. Yikes.  I’m cheap, I know it.

As I wandered around the craft store, something else caught my eye: green ‘grass’ for Easter baskets.  It wasn’t the really, really cheap kind–you know, the plastic grass, but more like raffeta.  The light bulb went off in my head and for $1.99 per bag, it was a done deal.

You could decorate this for Easter but I wanted a straight up spring wreath…..I opted to buy these little flowers because they were so darn cute, but you could make them just as easy.

I dug around the $1 bin for a sweet role of ribbon and made a bow.  This is super fun!

You’ll need:

  • styrofoam circle
  • Easter grass
  • craft glue
  • a sponge or some type of glue spreading device 🙂
  • flowers or other decorations
  1. Put some newspapers down in case of a spill.
  2. Spread craft glue in increments.  I used a sponge brush to spread it that I had in the craft box.
  3. Push handfuls of the Easter grass down firmly and move around as you need to make it fill in.
  4. Let it dry…..walk away.
  5. Glue flowers or other decorations to the wreath.
  6. Finish with a fun bow or ribbon for SPRING!!!
Leave a Reply

