Strawberry nutella yogurt pops

There’s nothing like a cold, creamy treat to satisfy your sweet tooth and cool you from the inside out during the warm summer.  These frozen yogurt pops are fresh with fruit and add a hint of hazelnut from the swirl of nutella in them.  I added a crumbled graham cracker for some more texture.

My inspiration came from the homemade pop site and gave me some good ideas. I realize you can go to the store, pay $3 and get a box full of frozen treats, but these are so easy and inexpensive you won’t mind a little leg work.  I also enjoy knowing what’s going into my food and that I prepped the ingredients myself with no added ‘stuff.’ I don’t have any fancy popsicle molds and find that 3 oz. bathroom cups do the trick with a cut off straw or bamboo skewer.  Maybe I’ll put some on my ‘wish list’ on amazon…

You’ll need:

20 min. + freezer time

makes 3/3 oz. pops

  • 6 oz. plain non fat greek yogurt
  • 1/4 c. strawberries diced with juice
  • 1 graham cracker square, crushed
  • 1 TBS. nutella
  1. Mix the yogurt and strawberries together in a bowl.
  2. Add the graham crackers and fold in with rubber spatula.
  3. Gently swirl in nutella with rubber spatula or spoon.
  4. Spoon mixture into popsicle mold or other vessel.
  5. Place a stick or handle in the top.
  6. Freeze about four hours.
  7. Remove from freezer. Let sit for 2-3 minutes.
  8. Remove yogurt pop from mold and enjoy!
7 thoughts on “Strawberry nutella yogurt pops

  1. Pingback: Frozen treats round up! | Tasty, beautiful, fun!

Leave a Reply

