Greek yogurt lemon raspberry bread

Dear Chobani, I love you…..I am in love with all of your flavors and products. So much so that I made you into a loaf of lovely lemon raspberry bread and am now blogging about it.  Sincerely yours, OBSESSED.

Chobani did not pay me or compensate me in any way to write this post, make this bread, or eat it by the slice and think I was fooling myself by slicing thinner pieces.  The jig is up: I love their greek yogurt. When ever I go to the grocery store, I stand in front of the section in the dairy case and I think there’s an ipod playing ‘angels singing’ behind the display. Or maybe it’s just me in my head….whatever it is, this bread should be on your hit list immediately if not sooner. My parents are dairy farmers in upstate NY and love the positive dose that the company has infused to the dairy farmers in NY and all over the country.  With their expansion in Idaho, this is a great sign for the dairy industry and I hope the upswing will continue so the hardworking folks in the dairy and agriculture industries can stay in business so you and I can know where our milk and dairy products come from. Thanks Chobani–you really are “nothing but good.”

We could talk all day about how greek yogurt is so good for you and raspberries are so healthy and how I cut calories by removing some, not all, of the butter using the yogurt, but you know what? We’re going to skip that part today because I wanna talk about this bread!  Seriously, all of those other things are good and valid reasons.  I labeled this one as ‘healthy’ because it does remove some of the ‘bad’ things in an attempt to get my psychological cravings met with slightly less guilt about it. I keep on trying 🙂 I tried to submit this recipe on the chobani site, but got a bad link or something so if anyone at Chobani is reading this: this recipe is THE BOMB!!!!! 😀 Thanks for making such a great product!

You’ll need:

  • no-stick cooking spray
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2/3 cup plus 1 tbsp sugar, divided
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup nonfat greek lemon yogurt
  • 2 large eggs, lightly beaten
  • 4 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted and slightly cooled
  • Grated zest of 1 lemon
  • 3 teaspoons lemon juice
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup fresh raspberries
  1. Heat oven to 350°.
  2. Coat a 1-lb loaf pan with cooking spray.
  3. Combine flour, 2/3 cup sugar, baking powder, baking soda and salt in a bowl.
  4. Combine yogurt, eggs, butter, lemon juice, zest and vanilla in a second bowl.
  5. Toss raspberries with remaining 1 tbsp sugar in a third bowl.
  6. Fold yogurt mixture into dry mixture; stir to combine completely.
  7. Gently fold in raspberries.
  8. Scrape batter evenly into loaf pan.
  9. Bake until top is golden and springs back when you gently touch it, 65 minutes.
13 thoughts on “Greek yogurt lemon raspberry bread

    • enjoy! i love the tang of the lemon and it would even be very good w/o the raspberries if you don’t have some good ones.

    • I just made these and it turned out wonderfully!! I did not have enough raspberries so I added some blueberries too. Not overly sweet and delicious1!

  1. Dear OBSESSED,

    Our mouths are seriously watering right now. We will absolutely be making this soon. And by soon, we mean tonight.

    Love,
    Chobani

    PS: Shoot me an email at amy.keefe[at]chobani dot com…let us hook you up with some cups o’ CHO!

    -Amy

    • If you could, can you please let me know if/when you link it up to any of your sites and send me the link? helps me keep track!

    • glad you enjoyed it! i made a strawberry coffee cake with chobani this weekend. will get it up on the site this week!

  2. Pingback: Greek yogurt egg & avocado salad | Tasty, beautiful, fun!

  3. Pingback: Lemon Cream Cheese Cake | Domesticated Academic

  4. Pingback: Double Chocolate Cinnamon Bread (Starbucks Replica) | Domesticated Academic

  5. Pingback: Chobani Black Cherry Chocolate Coconut Bread | Domesticated Academic

Leave a Reply

