50 Followers + My Birthday!

What a banner week!  Over 50 followers on my fb page AND my birthday is coming around!  I am so grateful and thankful for those who have stopped by, said hello, and joined me journey through academia while I cook, bake, photograph, work out, and wade through professional life.  It’s great motivation for me!

The other great reason to celebrate with a giveaway: my birthday! Yes folks, it’s almost that time of year–the day the world welcomed me with open arms. Who would have thought?  In honor of my upcoming birthday, I wanted to give away an awesome gift that anyone could enjoy.  While I don’t know about giving away a birthday cake (I would eat it), I AM giving away some cupcake swag!  Who doesn’t love a cupcake????  Perfectly portioned, perfect icing, and if you’re like me, you take the cupcake, tear it in half and put the cupcake sandwich together with the icing in the middle.  Everyone is a winner…..

So, here’s what I’ve got:

The Cupcake Cookbook by Parragon Books 2011


200 pages of cupcake recipes, tutorials, and other cupcake making tips. Each recipe is clearly spelled out with good directions and tons of photos to help you along the way.

24 wrapper/toppers for cupcakes

24 cupcake liners and 24 assorted toppers with fun sayings like Sweet, Yum, Delicious, and Tasty.

Here’s what you have to do:

  1. “Like” the facebook page if you haven’t already done so.
  2. Leave me a comment on this post answering, “What piece of advice would you want to give someone in their 30’s?”

The contest will run until 7 a.m. on Monday, August 27, 2012 EST.

When you win, you can make me some of the amazing looking cupcakes in this book!

5 thoughts on “50 Followers + My Birthday!

  1. My advice: Be nice to your body…. (Or at least nicer than you were in your twenties!) Also, do at least one thing everyday that makes YOURSELF happy. And of course, try to have a margarita (or 5) with a good friend as often as possible! Happy 32 🙂

  2. Since I’m not yet in my thirties, but I can’t not enter this cupcake contest… I sought advice from my mom and cousin 🙂 They say use it while it still works and get in a healthy routine- exercise, get check-ups, etc so things work longer. Happy Birthday Tiffany!

Leave a Reply

