Greek Yogurt Apple Cinnamon Pancakes

Put these pancakes on your weekend breakfast menu and feel better because there is no oil or eggs….until you dress up your flapjacks with butter. Then, I am no longer responsible. With the addition of some great maple syrup, these say fall like nothing else can.  Paired with some hot coffee with homemade pumpkin spice syrup, it was a breakfast fit for a foodie. If I could fall in love with fall, I think I would declare my undying affection to it. I love being ‘chilly’ for the first time in six months, I love being surrounded by comfort in warm clothes, warm food, and people who warm my heart. Nothing says fall quite like apples.  Being from a large apple producing state, we learned early on the virtues of good apples. My mom cooked with them as often as possible, they were available for snacks, and there was usually a basket around to pick the best apple from any time of day. While I’m still eating peaches, I wanted something warm and comforting for breakfast. These hit the spot.  I had a Chobani apple cinnamon yogurt in the fridge that had escaped my afternoon snack clutches somehow and it was recruited to fill up this tasty recipe with some extra protein.

These pancakes are dense and delicious. The extra punch from the greek yogurt makes them more filling than traditional pancakes so a few go a long way. I use pancake mix because the LAST thing I care about is whipping up a fresh batch and I have a good brand that I always buy when I’m in NY.  You can burn me on a stake later for using a ‘mix’ but you know what: it’s pretty awesome! If you feel like you need homemade pancake mix, go for it! Send me some so I have some for the next time I want pancakes! Any mix will do: bisquik for example or anything that requires you to add liquids such as eggs, oil, milk, or water.  I omit the egg and oil and go straight for the chobani and add water as needed to make it the desired thickness. You can adjust this for one person or 10 or use regular yogurt and add your own apples if you don’t have any Cho just hanging around. Cut the apples into small pieces and add to the mix before putting on the griddle.

You’ll need:

15 minutes

  • 1 c. mix or homemade mix of choice
  • 1 6 oz. container of Chobani apple cinnamon greek yogurt
  • 1/2 tsp. nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • water or milk
  1. Mix the first four ingredients together and add water according to your personal liking for thickness/viscosity of pancake batter.
  2. Cook on a hot griddle or in a hot pan that’s been sprayed with non-stick spray.
  3. Cook about 3 minutes per side or until bubbles form and the bottom is golden brown.
  4. Serve hot and fresh!

PS: Chobani did not pay me to write this post.  I really just love their product that much!

4 thoughts on “Greek Yogurt Apple Cinnamon Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Greek Yogurt Vanilla Pumpkin Pancakes | Domesticated Academic

  2. Pingback: Chobani Chocolate Banana Muffins | Domesticated Academic

  3. it looks like you could use this with any flavor of greek yogurt. if using a homemade mix, would i put everything dry into it?

Leave a Reply

