Crack Brownie Cupcakes

Chewy brownies, peanut buttery cups, and crunchy oreo all in one cup of love. I love brownies. I love oreo’s. I love peanut butter cups. POOF. Triple love, is it possible?  These are perfect for someone who loves all of these things and only has about a half hour to get things ready to rock and roll. I posted a peanut butter oreo brownie recipe a while ago. It was good. It was real good. But then I started thinking about it. And then I saw the Halloween candy. And then my resolve left the building.

I’m not going to waste too many more words on this one. Pictures should suffice….

You’ll need:

  • 1 family size 13×9 pan size brownie mix
  • 12 oreos
  • 12 reese’s peanut butter cups
  • cupcake tin(s)
  • cupcake liners
  1. Make brownie mix according to directions or however you like to make it. Set aside.
  2. Line cupcake tins with cupcake liners or use non-stick spray and spray them.
  3. Drop a tablespoon of brownie batter in the bottom of the cupcake liners.
  4. Take one oreo and place it in each cupcake liner.
  5. Remove the peanut butter cups from the package/liners and place one on top of each oreo.
  6. Repeat 12 times :D
  7. Top each cup with a spoonful of batter.  Distribute evenly.
  8. Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 15-20 minutes.
  9. Enjoy!
6 thoughts on “Crack Brownie Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Mint Brownie Truffles | Domesticated Academic

  2. Pingback: 5 Ingredient Corn Salsa + The Best of 2012 | Domesticated Academic

  3. Pingback: Coconut Cream Cheese Filled Brownie Bundt Cake | Domesticated Academic

  4. I made these for work and folks consistently told me I was evil. It was totally a compliment! I think next time I’ll use peanut butter Oreos because I just love peanut butter!

Leave a Reply

