Lemon Glazed Lemon Blueberry Bundt Cake

Lemon Glazed Lemon Blueberry Bundt Cake | Domesticated Academic

Since educating the worlds children is my full time job, sometimes, I need to ask for help from my friends at Duncan Hines and Betty Crocker. Let’s face it, you’re busy too and if you won’t tell, I won’t tell!!!!  My undying love for all things lemon lives on like my continued adoration for melted cheese and Sirachi. I refuse to feel guilty about any of my loves in life, including lemon. I simply don’t always have time to whip out my full arsenal of baking supplies each and every day, so I take full advantage of box mixes from time to time.

Lemon Glazed Lemon Blueberry Bundt Cake | Domesticated Academic

You’ll love this recipe because you can take the help from a box mix without any guilt and dress it up enough to sell it as homemade. The lemon is lovely and I did dress it up by adding some lemon zest and more lemon juice just to make sure the box mix was lemony enough for me. Don’t worry, it won’t disappoint. I used a standard boxed mix of lemon cake, I think duncan hines and followed the instructions to make the cake with no special ingredients. The blueberries were purchased frozen and I just added them to the bundt pan in a layer.

You’ll need

15 min. + bake/cool time

  • 1 box of lemon cake mix (I used Duncan Hines Siganture Lemon)
  • eggs, oil, and water as directed by mix
  • 3 tablespoons of lemon juice
  • zest of 2 lemons
  • 1 cup of blueberries
  • non-stick spray
  • sugar or flour to coat bundt pan

Glaze

  • 1 cup confectioners sugar
  • 3-4 tablespoons of lemon juice
  1. Pre-heat oven to package directions and prepare bundt pan by spraying with non-stick spray and flour/sugar so it won’t stick.
  2. Prepare cake according to package.
  3. Pour half the cake mix into the bundt pan.
  4. Lay blueberries into cake mix.
  5. Top with remaining half of cake mix.
  6. Bake according to package directions.
  7. Cool completely before glazing.
  8. Prepare the glaze.
  9. Mix the confectioners sugar with the lemon juice with a whisk until blended. If the glaze is too thick for your personal taste, add lemon juice a drop or two at a time until you reach the consistency you like.
  10. Glaze the cake.
  11. Go wild.

Lemon Crinkle Cookies | Domesticated Academic

Lemon Crinkle Cookies

Lemon Coconut Bars

3 thoughts on “Lemon Glazed Lemon Blueberry Bundt Cake

  1. Cake mixes are completely acceptable! Plus, like you said, you amped this up with fresh lemon and blueberries — I love the look of this. Bundt cakes are so easy, yet look so glamorous!

Leave a Reply

