Greek Turkey Meatloaf

Greek Turkey Meatloaf | Domesticated Academic

I think you’ll really enjoy this meatloaf. I had not planned on greek anything for supper, but as I stood in front of my fridge with the clock heading towards 8 p.m. (wonky schedule and all), I scanned the shelves: fresh ground turkey–check, olives–check, herbed feta–check. Necessary ingredients–egg, breadcrumbs, onion, etc…–check. Add in about 5 minutes of motivation to form the mix and then walk away for 30 minutes to do something else–check, check, check! I can get meatloaf on my plate because I form a skinny meatloaf log. Put the loaf pan away! Get out a cookie sheet (and silpat) and form a thinner log for faster cooking. Not rocket science. I promise.

Greek Turkey Meatloaf | Domesticated Academic

You’ll love this if you already dig salty olives, feta, and like the fact you can get some lean protein in your body. This meatloaf made great leftovers that I made quick work of the rest of the week. I was feeling extra yucky (if you follow me on fb you know i hadn’t slept in over 2 weeks–insomnia is a real bummer), I tossed on a package of frozen butternut squash for a one dish meal. 30 minutes later, my supper was ready and almost everything was right with the world.

You’ll need:

15 min. prep + 30 min. cooktime

  • 1 lb. ground turkey
  • 1/2 cup chopped onion
  • 1/2 of a bell pepper, finely chopped
  • 1 tsp. garlic
  • 1 tsp. thyme
  • 1 tsp. rosemary
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup breadcrumbs
  • 1/2 cup chopped black olives
  • 1/2 cup feta (I used herbed)
  • 3 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F.
  2. Combine all ingredients in a mixing bowl and mix lightly until combined well.
  3. Form into a loaf, a long snake on a baking sheet that has a silpat or is sprayed with non-stick spray.
  4. Bake approximately 30 minutes or until cooked through.

Sprinkle with feta and serve with mediterannean orzo

Need more 30 minute inspiration?

Quick & Easy Korean Beef | Domesticated Academic

Quick & Easy Korean Beef

Parmesan Crusted Grilled Cheese | Domesticated Academic

Parmesan Crusted Grilled Cheese

5 thoughts on “Greek Turkey Meatloaf

  1. Pingback: Black Bean Tuna Burgers | Domesticated Academic

  2. Pingback: Curry & Olive Black Bean Tuna Burgers | Domesticated Academic

  3. Pingback: Healthy Alfredo Sauce | Domesticated Academic

Leave a Reply

