Chobani Chocolate Banana Muffins

Chocolate Banana Cho Mini Muffins | Domesticated Academic

Man, I love these mini muffins. They’re just so much more FUN to eat than a regular muffin. Popping them in your mouth is just easier….this is either the laziest thing I’ve ever said, or it’s taking a turn to “sexual references gone bad” town! I’ll stop there!  These are the cutest little muffins I’ve made in a long time–the batch magically disappeared in two days courtesy of my big mouth. Yes, all 48ish of them…..I’ve rationalized this and put it away by saying there was mostly yogurt in them. Weight watchers, you totally understand right? “no.” Oh well, the damage has been done!

Chocolate Banana Cho Mini Muffins | Domesticated Academic

You’ll love these muffins because they’re chocolate, they’re banana, they’re super adorable, they’re super easy, and they’re super healthy! I’m leaving the fat in these for today, you can take it out, but spread out over 48 mini muffins, it’s a small price to pay. Don’t like the butter? Simply omit it and quit whining about “un-healthy” these are because they contain a small amount of fat. In fact, if that’s what you think, move on jerks.

Here’s my blogging disclaimer: Yeah, I’m saying it: these have calories, I’m not baking air here. If you don’t like the recipe because it goes against your paleo-vegan-pisca-gluten free-uber ridiculous-unhealthy-healthy lifestyle, then do me a favor–keep your snooty comments to yourself and walk on. I love blogging, it’s a great way to share some of the great recipes that are from my family and from my own kitchen, but man, do I get sick of hearing people complain and whine in my comments about “omigodtheres200caloriesin2ofthese” damn folks….If you think I’ve measured wrong: tell me. If you think the oven is too hot: tell me. If you want to ask a question that’s useful like “I was wondering if I should increase the amount of banana if I omit the butter?” then ask me. If you just want to be a JERK: don’t bother. I’m NOT SORRY I don’t cook just for you each day. I cook for me and the people I feed so go be rude on someone else’s blog. Don’t like what I just said–don’t come back for another visit. I’m glad we had this chat. I’ll stop using my teacher voice now.

Chocolate Banana Cho Mini Muffins | Domesticated Academic

You’ll need:

15 min. + cook time

makes about 48 mini, adorable muffins 😀

  • 16 oz. container of Chobani Chocolate Vanilla Chunk
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 stick of butter soft
  • 1 medium banana-ripe & smashed
  • 2 cups of flour
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • handful of mini chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. Spray a mini-muffin tin with non-stick spray.
  2. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees
  3. Cream together Chobani, sugar, butter, banana, and eggs.
  4. Add  dry ingredients, flour, baking soda, baking powder, and salt.
  5. Fold in chips.
  6. Fill mini muffin tin about half full of batter in each cup.
  7. Bake for 8-10 minutes.
  8. Check with a tooth pick to see if center is cooked through. Muffins will be golden brown, super adorable, and irresistable.
  9. Flip out and cool on wire rack.

Strawberry Greek Yogurt Coffee Cake | Domesticated Academic

Strawberry Greek Yogurt Coffee Cake

Greek Yogurt Apple Cinnamon Pancakes | Domesticated Academic

Greek Yogurt Apple Cinnamon Pancakes

One thought on “Chobani Chocolate Banana Muffins

Leave a Reply

