Spring Sprung in Photos

It’s been a busy spring! I’ve been a bit lazy about posting due to the fact that my feet have been hitting the floor and have not stopped, leaving blog posts in the dust. For this, I can only say, “thanks for your patience!”

It’s been a busy spring and I’ll be thankful for a slowing pace for a few weeks before summer session begins and a grant project kicks off. Never a dull moment….NEVER!!

I’ve been riding the bus for quite some time, jamming out to my headphones and rocking my newest FREE lacoste sunglasses.  Pays to be a loyal customer at the optometrist–the second free pair of sunnies I’ve received in the last few years. Never would have bought a pair of lacoste sunglasses otherwise! Thanks! Snapped this shameless selfie waiting for said bus home the other day….Perfect spring weather, not too hot, not too cold, just right for a……scarf. (anyone think of miss congeniality?)

Self Portrait | Domesticated Academic

 

I’ve been accumulating my spring/summer reading list. I try and buy books for ‘work’ and books for fun. Once the weather improves, I spend time sitting on the patio reading and my ipad is not great for reading in the sun (no one’s is, is it?) Here’s three of my latest purchases for patio time 2013. What are you reading?

Spring Reading | Domesticated Academic

 

I’ve been enjoying long walks/hikes this spring as well. The flowers haven’t let me down yet!

Spring Flowers | Domesticated Academic

 

Finally, I scored this amazing free mug from a friend of mine. The radio station is local but the robot had major appeal to me. I washed it and enjoyed my coffee out of it almost immediately (ok, the next day) and have been rocking with it ever since. I love a good robot, but didn’t need another mug. Oh well!

Coffee Mug | Domesticated Academic

 

What have you been up too this spring?

3 thoughts on “Spring Sprung in Photos

  1. Hi there!

    I have nominated you for the Liebster Award, an award that fellow bloggers pass along to blogs they enjoy that have less than 200(ish) followers (and should have more)! You might have seen it on other friends’ blogs as it has become a popular award in the blogging community. I love your posts and wanted to take this opportunity to spread the word about your blog.

    All you need to do is check out the instructions @ http://readysetbreathe.wordpress.com/2013/05/10/blogger-tag/ and then pass the award along!

    Happy blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

