Avocado Tzatziki Sauce

Avocado Tzatziki Sauce |Domesticated Academic

And then I fell in love….with this! This is the perfect dip, sauce, or eat with a spoon sauce for summer. It really is refreshing! Even moreso when you’re stuffing it in your face at warp speed. If you can spell “tzatziki” from memory, you need to email me and give me some tips. I can never spell it correctly….ever….

Avocado Tzatziki Sauce |Domesticated Academic

Anyway….I got out my ‘new to me’ food processor after staring at it for two months (AKA: being too busy to think about anything in the kitchen) and buckled down for some kitchen time. Lo and behold, this came out of it first. I had been thinking about two avocado’s that were quickly ripening past their prime on my counter and proceeded to put a whole bunch of stuff into the food processor to take it out for a test drive.

A lucky cuke from my CSA share got peeled, seeded, and chunked and thrown into the fire next along with some dill I’d dried, some garlic, some small red onion from the CSA and finally, a good portion of greek yogurt.

You’ll need:

20 minutes + fridge time

  • 2 whole avocados, pitted
  • 1 cup plain non-fat greek yogurt
  • 2 Tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon dill
  • 1/2 lemon, juiced
  • 1 large cucumber, peeled and seeds removed
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • salt & pepper to taste

Put all ingredients into the food processor and pulse until mixed and beat to a pulp.

Remove from food processor.

Refrigerate until good and cold, at least an hour or the night before.

White Bean Dip | Domesticated Academic

White Bean Dip

Healthy Alfredo Sauce | Domesticated Academic

Healthy Alfredo Sauce

One thought on “Avocado Tzatziki Sauce

Leave a Reply

