Summer in an Instagram

It was a great summer. It didn’t start out that way but it rebounded nicely. A mix of work, writing, and learning once again how to make myself a priority were all part of the humid, wet summer we had.

I journaled my summer using photos and many of them did make it to Instagram, it looked like a giant dump when I synced my dropbox camera upload file more than anything 😉

It was a great summer. It didn’t start out that way but it rebounded nicely. A mix of work, writing, and learning once again how to make myself a priority were all part of the humid, wet summer we had.

Enjoy the photos! As Labor Day beckons the unofficial ‘end of summer,’ the days are getting shorter and Fall will soon usher in the cool nights, which I’m really looking forward too!

20130826-145420.jpg

I traveled for work and for pleasure. Atlanta was a city I’d not spent too much time in so I was happy to travel there.

20130826-145507.jpg

I baked when it was cool enough. Sadly, this is one of the only times I did bake! They were adorable little loaves of Zucchini Bread for gifts!

20130826-145559.jpg

I took time to smell the roses. Literally.

20130826-145613.jpg

I took a fine trip to FL to see friends.

20130826-145654.jpg

I took a lot of walks. To get the cobwebs out and to contribute to losing a few more lbs.

20130826-145717.jpg

I practiced a lot of yoga. A LOT of yoga……I was home and the dogs were kind enough to ‘help’ me with my sun salutations. And by help, I mean–wait until I got close enough to them so they thought it was time to get some attention. They’re not big yoga fans.

20130711-105203.jpg

summer in an instagram | domesticated academic

summer in an instagram | domesticated academic

summer in an instagram | domesticated academic

I found more beautiful things to take photos of. I love taking pics. It’s one of my favorite things to do.

summer in an instagram | domesticated academic

Molly missed me and I miss her. She’s still my dog when I go home. We hang.

summer in an instagram | domesticated academic

summer in an instagram | domesticated academic

Evidence of said love from dog and human.

summer in an instagram | domesticated academic

I also did some projects. A second hand patio set was made new again for less than $50Chevron Cork Board | Domesticated Academic

I also repurposed some cork boards that were headed to the dumpster for less than $25 for my office.

summer in an instagram | domesticated academic

Finally, the round out my big summer, I donated my hair. Eight inches to Pantene Beautiful Lengths in honor of my late grand mother, my Mema, who battled twice. While she lost the fight, she lived her life with grace, a smile, and made the best chicken soup when I was sick. I miss her every day and she taught me so much about living my life with dignity and integrity. Eight inches of hair was the least I could do! Its my second donation and as long as it doesn’t get TOO gray, I’ll keep on donating!

I hope your summer was as peaceful, wonderful, and amazing as mine!

 

Leave a Reply

