Fall in an Instagram

Fall has once again shown me why she’s my favorite season: she’s the best!

I’ve been fortunate to have a wonderful season and as the Christmas stuff shows up in stores, I start thinking of how I’m going to roast my turkey, and the semester is quickly drawing up on a close, I thought it would be nice to share my fall in photos.

Fall in an Instagram | Domesticated Academic

Fall in an Instagram | Domesticated Academic

Fall in an Instagram | Domesticated Academic

I saw some beautiful scenery this fall! Some good hiking on the AT allowed for some beautiful photos!

Fall in an Instagram | Domesticated Academic

Fall in an Instagram | Domesticated Academic

The leaves and fall flowers were nothing short of spectacular once again.

Fall in an Instagram | Domesticated Academic

Fall in an Instagram | Domesticated Academic

There is always Hokie football and tailgating fun. The duck face is a joke, it’s what happens when tailgating is far too much fun 🙂

Fall in an Instagram | Domesticated Academic

There’s been love from friends and latte’s and long conversations and lots of laughter.

Fall in an Instagram | Domesticated Academic

And most of all, there’s a new peace in my life that I’m thoroughly enjoying. It has not come from any place, anyone, or anything, but it’s come from within. I’ve been in a peaceful state now for a while and I have to say, clearing some of the mental and emotional clutter out has been a wise and necessary evil for me this year. I’m grateful for the time, space, and permission to do the work and am content in my life. I cannot thank my family and friends enough for working through this journey with me.

Fall in an Instagram | Domesticated Academic

Happy Fall! It’s been a great season!

Leave a Reply

