Dessert Pizza

Dessert Pizza | Domesticated Academic

You’ll love this because it’s quick, easy, and it tastes like you slaved all day. This got rave reviews at the tailgate and it was easy to transport–the fact that I cannot hold anything level did not hinder this dessert pizza…I’m not afraid to admit I took a lot of help from the grocery store on this one. I love it when I can turn out something good when I have less than an hour to give it. It happened that a friend called to go out for some fun having and you know what–I went. I got home rather late and made this before hitting the hay.

Dessert Pizza | Domesticated Academic

**please note the absence of two pieces….they were already in my stomach….

I saw a photo of this on the Internet machine and I thought, “this can’t be too hard….” true to form, it didn’t kill me buying pre-made crust, pre-made filling, and then making some kind of crumble top. I had some craisins and threw a handful on at the last minute. I imagine the same could be done with some nuts as well. Of course, fresh fruit is also delicious but the week did not merit peeling apples and cooking them down for a fresh pie filling…go figure?

You’ll need:

45 min. total

  • 1 tube of canned pizza crust
  • 1 can of pre-made apple pie filling
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup oats
  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 F.
  2. Spray cookie sheet with non-stick spray.
  3. Unroll dough and spread to fit in pan.
  4. Cook for 15 min. until just starting to turn golden brown
  5. Remove from oven.
  6. Spread pie filling on pizza crust.
  7. Mix butter, flour, brown sugar, and oats to form a nice crumble top.
  8. Sprinkle over the top of the pie filling
  9. Put back in oven
  10. Bake 15 minutes until golden brown.
  11. Cool
  12. You can make a confectioners sugar frosting to drizzle over the top. Or not. But really, you want frosting….

mini carrot cupcakes | domesticated academic

Mini carrot cupcakes

Mocha Brownies | Domesticated Academic

Mocha Buttercream Brownies

Leave a Reply

