Spicy Pork Stir Fry

Spicy Pork Stir Fry | Domesticated Academic

Stir fry is a quick and easy weeknight meal when you need to have some chow on the table pronto! You’ll love this because you can use various cuts of meat (or go meatless and stir fry veggies) because the star is the hot and spicy sauce! If you don’t like the spice, cut back on the chili paste and sriracha. If you like them, add more! I love hot and spicy food, so I’m usually ‘all in’ you could say.

Spicy Pork Stir Fry | Domesticated Academic

I put this together after taking a two pound piece of pork roast out of the freezer. I prepped half of it for the oven to roast using my Mema’s recipe because it’s so good! As someone who lives alone, two pounds would have been too much of ‘the same thing’ would cause me to not eat it, so I took the other half…..and stared at it…..and then I opened my fridge and stared inside of it…..and realized I needed some spice. I’d been seeing all of these homemade orange chicken recipes on Pinterest but orange chicken isn’t my favorite, I prefer to just skip to the spice. The cornstarch and flour mixture gave the pork a nice coating on it without deep frying it. I pat myself on the back and picked up my chopsticks!Spicy Pork Stir Fry | Domesticated Academic

You’ll need:

20-30 min.

Serves 4

  • 1-2 lbs. pork (loin, chop, sirloin) cut into bit sized pieces
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 1/4 cup cornstarch
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/2 cup onion, chopped
  • 1 clove garlic, chopped fine
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce (i use low sodium)
  • 2 teaspoons chili paste
  • 1-2 teaspoons sriracha
  • 2 tablespoons duck sauce
  • vegetables of choice
  • rice
  1. Mix flour, cornstarch, and garlic powder together and toss cut pork to coat all the pieces. You can do this on a plate, in a bowl, or in a plastic bag.
  2. Heat a pan on medium high heat. Add enough oil to stir fry the pork, onion, and garlic.
  3. Fry the three ingredients together until the pork is cooked through, 5-10 minutes, depending on how big the pork pieces are.
  4. Combine the brown sugar, soy sauce, chili paste, duck sauce, and sriracha together in a small bowl and pour over the cooked pork.
  5. Toss to coat and add in vegetables at the very end to heat through.
  6. Serve with vegetables over rice.

Quick & Easy Korean Beef | Domesticated Academic

Quick & Easy Korean Beef

Korean Bulgogi | Domesticated Academic

Korean Bulgogi

Leave a Reply

