Stitch Fix #3

Stitch Fix #3 | Domesticated Academic

Welcome to this edition of Stitch Fix Day!

I love me some stitch fix and I’m growing to like it more each month. Great clothes right to my door. No fuss, no muss, three days to try them on and decide if they should be in your wardrobe.

This month I found I liked several of the items and if it weren’t for the price, I would keep more! I do have limits and $98 for a pair of pants is just a price tag I cannot yet fathom in my life.  I’m wearing those pants in the photos above. Great pants, nice stretch, super cute, but that price tag. Nope. Couldn’t keep. The other item that I didn’t even try on: a hoodie. My stylist didn’t know this because I didn’t tell him/her, but I’m not much for hoodies in my real life. I own two or three but that’s about it and they’re from my colleges or my old FFA chapter. I don’t usually don a hoodie as a wardrobe staple. EVER. Again, no one’s fault, I’ll put it in my notes for next time.

What I did love were the three pieces in the pic. The Kensie top with lace details in the shoulders was super attractive on the eyes and flattering for the fit. It’s got some stretch in the back since the back panel is cotton and the front is rayon. I love how it laid and knew immediately I was going to keep it.

The gray blazer in the middle has me on the fence. I like it. I like the stretch to it, but find that it might pill up and not look good for very long. I love the ruffle details in the back instead of just a basic, boring back and since it’s not lined, it’s roomie and could be used as a sweater instead of a cardigan (which can make one look a bit dowdy day after day). I have to keep thinking on this one. I’ve got a day or two.

Finally, the asymmetrical zip royal blue sweater. LOVE. LOVE. Wanted and requested and boom, it landed. I love this thing. I don’t know why, but I do. Ok, I know why: it’s soft, it’s comfortable, it feels like a hug, and it’s stylish! I’m going to have to hem the sleeves or cut a thumbhole (aka: take the stitch out & reinforce it) because they’re too long, but I’ll figure that out after I wash it once. I love the off-set zip to it and the royal blue is simply beautiful and classy. I’ll put a bright top under it and make it pop or wear the kensie top, since it looks good with both this and the gray blazer.

Solid fix stitch fix. I’ll think on this blazer. What do you think?

 

Stitch Fix #3 | Domesticated Academic

Check it out and save yourself a few headaches and a lot of stress and time! As a young academic, I’m always looking to improve my appearance to make up for the lack of gray hairs on my head. This is the perfect way for me to do that without losing time doing research or teaching.

One thought on “Stitch Fix #3

Leave a Reply

