November in an Instagram

I really like putting these posts together! I try and save what I think are my “best” photos for instagram and for you each month and you can see what I’ve been up to. If stalking me softly is your jam, then this post was written for you! I also threw in a few that I just like. You can’t go wrong! It’s been another fantastic month.

November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic} November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

The fall was absolutely beautiful this year! I was greeted by mild days and cool evenings for weeks before the cold finally hit. These two photos are the prime example of what a beautiful fall it was.

November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

I spent a long weekend near the beach seeing friends. It was wonderful to catch up.

November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

My friend introduced me to my new favorite products: argan oil from ogx and I bought their argon oil shampoo and conditioner. Swimming is great for my body but my hair has been a giant mess for a few months now. I couldn’t find a product that worked until my girlfriend showed me hers. I haven’t had to get the frizz ease product yet as it’s less humid now.

2014-11-17 18.24.20 November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

I’ve eaten some super yummy food this fall! A beautiful board of charcuterie on a pig cutting board was super cute and super delicious. A Mellow Mushroom opened in my town and my friends and I hit it up once the undergrads left. I’ve eaten at them before and they’re pretty delicious!

November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic} November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic} November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic} November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic} November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic} November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

I went home to celebrate Thanksgiving with my family. It’s always so wonderful to get my ‘bucket’ filled and I enjoyed the week I spent there. It also snowed, making everything look holiday festive early on. Molly posed for a pic under the Christmas tree. My cousins took about 2947 selfies with my phone and picked their best ones. They’re adorable! I make Thanksgiving dinner and my sister makes Christmas dinner. My turkey this year was quite good for a large bird. I always want to make sure everything is cooked and stays moist. Can’t go to NY without enjoying some amazing NY agriculture products: maple syrup, wings, NY pizza, and Cabot cheese. Cabot isn’t made in NY, it’s made in VT, but a lot of milk from NY goes into it. It’s superb cheese

November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

My flights back to the south was smooth. Flying into ORD, another plane was running parallel with Chicago in the background. The sunset over the blue ridge mountains was beautiful as we descended into ROA. I hope you have an equally beautiful, delicious, and ‘bucket’ filling month!

November in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

Leave a Reply

