Stitch Fix #9-Looks A Lot Like Spring

Stitch Fix #9-Spring!

Stitch Fix #9-Spring!

Stitch Fix #9-Spring!

Stitch Fix #9-Spring!

Box nine was like opening a box of spring! I was so pleased with the items and wanted to keep 3/5, but remembered I have some travel this month that I needed to set aside funds for. That’s life! Prints, color, light, and some great pants were included. I was also happy to see that my stylist stuck to my price points this month. I appreciate her attention to detail on this box.

I was totally in love with three of the items and sent pics around to my girlfriends. As I type this, I still haven’t made up my mind, which isn’t a bad thing. Certainly better than disliking it and the fit of all of it and sending it all back.

Octavia Emily Lightweight Chevron Scarf, $28

Stitch Fix #9-Spring!

ADORABLE! I don’t even wear scarves once it gets warm. It’s so lightweight, almost sheer. I don’t know why, but I just love it! It’s sleeveless and will be perfect for spring/summer weather here. A light sweater will pair nicely.

Skies Are Blue York Geo Print Henley Blouse, $48

Stitch Fix #9-Spring!

I adore this blouse. I love the fit, the way it falls, the print, and the color combination. I tend to gravitate towards darker patterns, but I really like this! You can see it above as well with the scarf.

Market & Spruce Beckett Graphic Print V-Neck Blouse, $48

Stitch Fix #9-Spring!

I love the color combination on this blouse. It fits nicely and is very flattering to my round middle.

There’s two items you won’t see because they didn’t fit properly:

Fun2Fun Sonoma Striped Sleeveless Top, $38

It was a bit snug and when I tried it on, I mostly felt like the hamburglar from McDonald’s. It was also so sheer that I’d have to wear another shirt under it.

Just Black Adorra Skinny Jean, $88

Great pants. Too snug in the waist, which is my “fluffiest” area. These would have otherwise been adorable and worth a “splurge” for the month.

Stitch Fix has been a great service for me. I can honestly admit that I’ve cut down on purchasing clothes in general and when I am at Target, I’ll think, “no, a box is coming soon” before I spend money on stuff I won’t wear or just wear a few times. I can honestly say I wear the crap out of my stitch fix pieces. I get compliments on them frequently and the clothes are always interesting and not things I would normally purchase. If you’d like to give it a try, you can use my link https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3924112

No pressure either way. Stitch Fix doesn’t compensate me. I pay the $20 styling fee each month and appreciate what they send me.

One thought on “Stitch Fix #9-Looks A Lot Like Spring

Leave a Reply

