March in an Instagram

March came in like a lion and out like a….smaller lion? Weather wise, it came in with a snow “storm” and is leaving with spring taking over. I’ll take it!

March was full of travel for me. I started March in New York. It was technically “spring” break, but the three feet of snow was rather deceiving to say the least. I enjoyed the time, spending time with the dogs, cows, and my family.

March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic} March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic} March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

Sunset over the snow. Really, one of my better shots lately.

March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

The day I returned south, I went out for dinner and drinks with my girlfriends and we dined on the patio with margaritas. Amazing what a nine hour drive and 600 miles will do for the weather.

March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

I’ve been trying to get my food on point again. March was spent on the road so when I could, I prepped food and portioned it out to save myself time and get rid of some of the salt from eating out on the road.

March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

A few days at home and I was off again for work. Florida isn’t such a bad spot for work and I had some amazing eats.

March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

A student who was traveling had never seen the ocean or put his feet in it. Honestly, it was one of the sweetest moments for me. He was so humble. His home country of South Sudan is a mess and his spirit is admirable. He was in awe of it and saved shells to send home to his kids.

March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

Spring is here for me. These cheerful guys smell great and let me know warmer days are coming. I played with the light a bit and I really like the glowing effect the late day sun offers them. I’m looking forward to standing still for a few weeks. I love traveling, but sometimes it’s nice to stand still for a bit too. I hope you had a wonderful March!

March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic} March in an Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

Leave a Reply

