April in a Rainy Instagram

April was laden with those showers this year. And a bit damp, chilly, and overall very Spring like in nature. Get it? Nature?

Ok, I’m done now….April was another great month, even if the weather was a bit questionable here in the partial south. A few days of sunshine and 70’s, a week of 50’s with drizzle. When does Snoop Dog need an umbrella? Fo’drizzle….April was spectacular if we’re being honest. Several good things happened and continue to come to fruition. When I have a bad “first world day,” I just think, “you won the lottery, you got adopted to the US” and that usually ends the pity party pretty quickly!

Ok, I’m really done now.

April in a Rainy Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

April in a Rainy Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

April in a Rainy Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

April in a Rainy Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

April showers really brought on the May flowers. Ok, April flowers for everyone. My allergies have been in full force, meaning that all is well with my Mother Earth.

April in a Rainy Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

Stitch Fix continues to be a staple in my life. I have professed my undying love for them numerous times. NUMEROUS. Stitch Fix has been a great service for me. I get compliments on the clothes, they’re are always interesting, and not things I would normally purchase. If you’d like to give it a try, you can use my link https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3924112

April in a Rainy Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

April in a Rainy Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

The return of longer days and more mild temps meant summer drinks outside. Somehow, drinking a cocktail is more enjoyable when done on a porch, patio, deck, or near a body of water.April in a Rainy Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

 

The views of hokie town are always great. Always.

April in a Rainy Instagram {Domesticated Academic}

Finally, I spied these girls making big plans at a reception for us adults. They were adorable. They reminded me to dream big. To wonder. To have imagination.

I hope your month was as nice as mine. I hope you continue to remember to dream big, to wonder, and to have imagination in May.

 

Leave a Reply

