Stitch Fix #15-Birthday Fix

I pinned a few things this month to help my stylist along and she delivered! While it was a hit or miss box, I found something I loved and that’s always the goal. I’ll never understand how people are so disappointed when they don’t get a 5/5 EVERY month. I’ve learned to be grateful when I can find one thing I genuinely love and will wear the crap out of and the rest is just good karma.

In honor of my birthday, my stylist sent me a nice variety of things to try on.

Let’s go!

Pixley Felicia Dress-$54

Stitch Fix #15-Birthday Fix! {Domesticated Academic}

Keeper!!! This dress is so soft, it’s forgiving, and it drops at the knee. Totally work appropriate with adjustable straps. I put this on and immediately started scheming how to accessorize it. I wore it the next day to teach in and paired it with a cardigan, fancy sandals, and jewelry. It was comfortable all day to wear.

Romolo Stevie Snake Print Buckle Cuff-$34

Stitch Fix #15-Birthday Fix! {Domesticated Academic}

I wanted to like this, but the gold wasn’t my taste. I generally don’t wear gold, which I didn’t tell my stylist. It also had something poking me in the wrist when it was clasped but I couldn’t figure out what it was. It was fun, but not for me.

Market and Spruce Gil Plaid Dress-$68

Stitch Fix #15-Birthday Fix! {Domesticated Academic}

As much as I wanted to get mad for plaid, I just couldn’t. It was comfortable but too tight across the chest. And plaid…it’s just not my thing.

May Pink Bradwell Off Shoulder Knit Top-$44

Stitch Fix #15-Birthday Fix! {Domesticated Academic}

This was weird. I don’t do off the shoulder. EVER. ANYTHING. Simple, comfortable, and straight forward. Basic black. Just not for me.

Skies are Blue Krishna Cutout Detail Top-$44

Stitch Fix #15-Birthday Fix! {Domesticated Academic}

I pinned this but it was too snug all over. The end.

Stitch Fix has been a great service for me. I can honestly admit that I’ve cut down on purchasing clothes in general and when I am at Target, I’ll think, “no, a box is coming soon” before I spend money on stuff I won’t wear or just wear a few times. I can honestly say I wear the crap out of my stitch fix pieces. I get compliments on them frequently and the clothes are always interesting and not things I would normally purchase. If you’d like to give it a try, you can use my link https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3924112

No pressure either way. Stitch Fix doesn’t compensate me. I pay the $20 styling fee each month and appreciate what they send me.

One thought on “Stitch Fix #15-Birthday Fix

Leave a Reply

